Today was a good day!

4 Mar

Hey, it’s me again (Maya). I had so much fun telling you about my normal day, that i thought i would tell you about the fun i had this afternoon.

Mum had to go to school this morning to do her voluntary work so i had to stay on my own for a little while. I didn’t mind, but i did miss her, so i followed her around the house for a little while. Then my Auntie came home!

When they put me in the back of the car i thought we were going for a walk, but we actually went for a long drive! I like going in the car. At first i usually move around a lot until i get comfy, then i usually fall asleep.

The next thing i knew, i was hopping out of the boot and we were on the beach! This was great because it was sunny and warm, and there are usually lots of other dogs for me to meet on the beach. Mum kept taking photo’s of me, which was a little annoying!

Image

This is me, keeping up with my pack.

Image

Mum says i’m beautiful, i think i agree with her

 

 

Sometimes it is just me and mum who goes for a walk, but i think it is extra special when my Auntie Bee comes along too.

 

DSCF6132

I love my Auntie Bee

 

DSCF6164

Wait for me!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now that i have learnt to sit and stay in one place, Mum has been making me practice when we are out on our walks. This is quite fun because i really have to concentrate so that i don’t get distracted.

Image

Look how good i am!

Image

That’s me and mum.

 

After all of that hard work and running around with other dogs, i decided to run away from Mum and Bee and head for the sea. It was perfect weather for a dip, but it was very cold! BRRRR!

Image

Even though I am a Labrador, i’m not really all that bothered about water. It’s nice to paddle in, but i’m not keen about swimming.

Image

Posing again. I could be a model, don’t you think?

When it was time for a quick rest, i decided to play in the sand. Mum and Bee sat down on the big square rock things, but i’m too little to jump up there.

 

DSCF6166

That’s Bee having a rest

 

DSCF6172

Do i have something on my face?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m not really sure how long “two hours” is, but it felt like a long time to me. By the time we got back to the car i was exhausted, and very thirsty! It’s a good job mum comes prepared and had a bottle of water to share with me.

Image

That’s it for now, i hope you liked looking at my pictures and seeing how much fun i had today. I hope the weather had been just as beautiful for you!

2 Responses to “Today was a good day!”

  1. jackiewriting March 5, 2013 at 10:02 am #

    Maya you have an even more beautiful colour in the sunshine – oh, and hello mum! πŸ™‚

    • taylorr1991 March 5, 2013 at 3:52 pm #

      I am a beautiful colour, thanks for noticing πŸ˜› When it’s dark people often confuse me for a black Labrador, but when it’s sunny its much clearer to see that i’m most certainly made of chocolate.

Leave a Reply

