Image

Doggy Head Tilt

3 Feb

Doggy Head Tilt

Ever looked at your dog and thought it’s trying to work out what you are thinking? Well, it probably is!

When humans look at each other and try to work out the other persons emotions or feelings, they look to the left side of that persons face. Like people, a dog will also tilt its head to the left when it is trying to work out what you are thinking!

Dogs are really good at picking up on our own energy, emotions and feelings. It has been said that they mirror us: if we are feeling happy and excited, so will they. They also seem to know how to comfort us when we are down. For example, Maya will come and sit in front of me, tilt her head, and when she has come to the conclusion that i am feeling down, she usually jumps up onto me and gently licks my hands and arms.

 

*This picture is not my own*
5 Responses to “Doggy Head Tilt”

  1. Marcela February 3, 2013 at 6:30 pm #

    They are gorgeous:) Yes, dogs do pick up on our moods. When I am angry, Alex comes to me with what I’d venture to say a smile as if saying to me, “mom, please don’t get mad.” In a few seconds my anger is gone. I don’t know how she does it, but she is the only being able to do this for me. Yes, dogs do mirror us.

    • taylorr1991 February 3, 2013 at 6:35 pm #

      That’s very cute! I don’t know if you’ve read any of my other posts, but i have mentioned before that dogs have developed a special smile just for humans, which i think is very sweet. Definitely man’s best friend πŸ™‚ I hope you and your doggy Alex have many happy years together πŸ™‚ Give her some doggy cuddles and kisses from me and my Maya

      • Marcela February 3, 2013 at 6:36 pm #

        Wow! I’ve told people, those without dogs, that dogs do smile and they look at me as if I lost my mind. Thanks a million, and much happiness, health, love and prosperity to you and Maya:)

      • taylorr1991 February 3, 2013 at 6:38 pm #

        I don’t know what its like not to own a dog, but i think until you do, its probably hard to understand just how much they can affect our lives πŸ™‚ Keep telling people about their doggy smiles πŸ™‚

      • Marcela February 3, 2013 at 7:09 pm #

        I will. That they look at me as if I am looney does not matter. I love dogs and that’s just life.

Leave a Reply

